Top Five Favorite Things from Emerald City Comicon 2017 Day Four

Day four is here.  After walking miles, standing in never ending lines, spending too much money and making new friends, the Con is over.  Here is my final list of my favorite things from Emerald City Comicon 2017

Thor

img_20170305_082644

This barista at Starbucks was dressed up as Thor.  I guess Thor was finally able to get a job.

Music

img_20170305_123229

These students were outside the convention having a blast playing music for the con-goers.  They were really good.

The Attention to Detail

img_20170305_124413

There were so many fantastic cosplays this year.  I love how people paid close attention to details.  Take Daenerys Stormborn of the House Targaryn, First of Her Name, The Unburnt, Queen of the Andals and the First Men, Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea, Breaker of Chains and Mother of Dragons, for instance.  She had to think of a practical way to bring her baby dragons along to the con.

Pokemon

img_20170305_130701

My daughter had to explain these people to me.  I found them funny.  They just stood there like they were about to drop a kick ass song, and they did….kind of.  I guess they are a new team on Pokemon and they think they are amazing rappers but they are not.  Whenever someone was dressed like them, they would have a rap-off.  It had me in stitches.

Silent Hill

img_20170305_131226

Pyramid Head is one of my favorite cosplayers.  There is always someone cosplaying as him every year.  He is a terrifying creature, but the talent to make this is amazing.

Honorable Mention

img_20170305_133853

Pennywise. Wow.

One thought on “Top Five Favorite Things from Emerald City Comicon 2017 Day Four

  1. I was the pyramid head and my gf was the nurse in your pic you posted and talked about. Thank you guys for the mention we had a blast there and we definitely will continue to do a silent Hill in the future with more nurses and other characters, making our costumes better. I love the pic you took.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

